5 Things You Must Learn About CFA Exam Before Applying

A CFA Charter is a prestigious title to hold and creates a whole new realm of opportunities for your career. But as you know the CFA exam is one of the toughest examinations to appear in.
You have to be extremely dedicated in order to prepare for them. Whether you wish to study CFA in Saudi Arabia or any other place worldwide, you must know that clearing through this exam isn’t easy at all.

So, before you jump in and apply for the CFAs there are few essential things about the examination that you must learn. Continue to read till the end to find out.

1. 3 Levels of Examination

The CFA examination is divided into three essential levels. One must have to clear through all of these levels in order to gain the title of CFA Charter. The first level of exam is held in the month of June and December every year.

Level I basically focus on the Investment Tools that essentially comprises knowledge and comprehension. There’s no negative marking involved in this level and 3 hours is the allotted time of exam.

The second level primarily focuses on Asset Valuation whose learning focus directs toward application and analysis. The Level II exam is held in June only and also like Level I does not involve negative marking.

The final level is based on Portfolio Management that includes learning focus of synthesis and evaluation. It takes place in the month of June and is conducted in two parts in a day. The first part has 8 to 10 essay questions and the second part has 10 MCQ (multiple choice questions).

2. Eligibility for applying

You have to meet up with certain eligibility criteria in order to apply for the CFA exam. Those are -
  • You must possess an international travel passport.
  • Must have a Bachelor's Degree. Final year undergraduate students can also apply for the registration.
  • You can also apply if you have 4 years professional work experience.
  • Combination of education and work experience can also apply provided it add ups to a minimum 4 year.

3. Exam is conducted in English

The examination of CFA is conducted in the language of English only. If you are not fluent or are unknown to this language then you are not fit to appear for the exams.

4. 300 hours of Preparation

It is estimated that a candidate appearing for the CFA must dedicate 300 hours in order to prepare and study for this exam. The huge portion of syllabus and short tenure of examination dates makes it harder for the candidates to take this exam.

This is why experts say that on an average, a candidate must devote at least 300 hours to fully prepare for CFA exams.

5. Job roles you can apply for

If you are able to successfully clear through the three levels of CFA exam then a plethora of career opportunities opens up for you. Some job roles that you can apply for are -
  • Portfolio Manager
  • Chief Level Executive
  • Risk manager
  • Financial Advisor
  • Research Analyst
  • Relationship Manager
  • Corporate Financial Analyst


If you are ready to take on the challenge and are able to commit yourself to clear this exam then there’s no stopping you to ace your career. Study CFA in Saudi Arabia or from any other location of the world and secure the prestigious title of CFA Charter.

Facebook Comments APPID


Powered by Blogger.